SYC Deception Class

Syc Deception Class

SYC Mini 12 Fleet


The Mini 12 Fleet at Seattle Yacht Club is unique. It is the only SYC small boat racing fleet in which each boat is member owned, but identical to all the others. We have 20 boats located on Dock 3, owned by 33 SYC members which have raced in over 4,000 races over 20 years-a statistic unmatched by any racing fleet in the Northwest! We are open to adding new sailors--experienced sailboat racers can ask any boat owner how to join the Mini 12 fun!

 

2022-2023 Calendar

October

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
10/02/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Fall Series, Series A Regatta 1 USA 7
10/09/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Fall Series, Series A Regatta 2 USA 8
10/16/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Fall Series, Series A Regatta 3 USA 9
10/23/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Fall Series, Series A Regatta 4 USA 10
10/30/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Fall Series, Series A Regatta 5 USA 11
 

November

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
11/06/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Series B, Regatta 1 USA 13
11/13/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Series B, Regatta 2 USA 14
11/18//2022 Friday 6:30 - 10:00 PM Annual Sailing Awards Banquet all
11/20/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Series B, Regatta 3 USA 16
11/27/2022 Sunday   No racing - Thanksgiving Sunday   
 

December

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
12/04/2022 Sunday   Seafair Holiday Cruise Canceled  
12/11/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Series B, Regatta 4 USA 17
12/18/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Series C, Regatta 1 USA 18
12/25/2022 Sunday   No Racing - Merry Christmas  
 

January

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
1/01/2023 Sunday   No Racing - Happy New Year  
1/08/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series C, Regatta 2 USA 19
1/15/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series C, Regatta 3 USA 20
1/22/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series C, Regatta 4 USA 21
1/29/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series C, Regatta 5 USA 23
 

February

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
2/05/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series D, Regatta 1 USA 1
2/12/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series D, Regatta 2 USA 2
2/19/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series D, Regatta 3 USA 3
2/26/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series D, Regatta 4 USA 4
 

March

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
3/05/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series D, Regatta 5 USA 5
3/12/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series E, Regatta 1 USA 6
3/19/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM SYC Team Racing? USA 7
3/26/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series E, Regatta 3 USA 8
 

April

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
4/02/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series E, Regatta 4 USA 9
4/09/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Easter - no racing  
4/16/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series E, Regatta 5 USA 10
4/23/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series F, Regatta 1 USA 11
4/30/2023 Sunday 2:00 PN Series F, Regatta 2 USA 13
 

May

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
5/04-07/2023     Opening Day Festivities  
5/05/2023 Friday   Commode Cup red/white/blue boats
5/06/2023 Saturday   Opening Day  
5/07/2023 Sunday   Mark Mayer Race  
5/10/2023 Wednesday 6:00 PM Series F, Regatta 3 USA 14
5/17/2023 Wednesday 6:00 PM Series F, Regatta 4 USA 15
5/24/2023 Wednesday   Series F, Regatta 5 USA 16
5/29/2023   ` Memorial Day  
5/31/2023 Wednesday 6:00 PM Series G, Regatta 1 USA 17
 

June

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
6/07/2023 Wednesday 6:00 PM Series G, Regatta 2 USA 18
6/14/2023 Wednesday 6:00 PM Series G, Regatta 3 USA 19
6/21/2023 Wednesday 6:00 PM Series G, Regatta 4 USA 20
6/28/2023 Wednesday 6:00 PM Series G, Regatta 5 USA 21
  

September

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
9/03/2023 Sunday   No Racing - Labor Day Weekend  
9//10/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series H, Regatta 1 USA 23
9/17/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series H, Regatta 2 USA 1
9/24/2023 Sunday 2:00 PM Series H, Regatta 3 USA 2
 

October

Date Day Time Event Race Committee
10/02/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Series G, Regatta 4 + Annual Meeting USA 4
10/09/2022 Sunday 2:00 PM Series G, Regatta 5 USA 5
 

Download a PDF copy of this calendar by clicking HERE.

View roster and contact info HERE (members only)